JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

News

RSS Link
  1. Silver Star Youth Program Students Recognized During Celebration

    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017

    US Congressman Jimmy Panetta Honors Students' Success. Read more...

  2. Monterey County 2017 CAASPP Scores Show Continued Growth

    Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017

    Third year results of California's new annual assessments are released. Read more...

  3. Monterey County Celebrates Solar Eclipse Despite Fog

    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017

    August 21st was a cloudy day for most of Monterey County, but that didn't stop people from celebrating. Read more...

  4. Eclipse 2017

    Friday, Aug 18, 2017

    Safely watch the Eclipse on Monday, August 21st with these safety tips. Read more...

  5. MCOE Closed to the Public May 31st

    Wednesday, May 31, 2017

    Power outage in area due to vehicle accident. Read more...

  6. TOY and CSEY Nominees and Award Winners Honored

    Thursday, May 18, 2017

    Nominees and Award Winners recognized for the 2018 TOY and 2017 CSEY.  Read more...

  7. California's New School Accountability Dashboard

    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2017

    Multidimensional approach to school and district success. Read more...

  8. Learn How to Become a Teacher

    Monday, Mar 13, 2017

    Attend this half-day workshop at Hartnell College. Read more...

  9. 2017 Countywide Spelling Bee Results 

    Monday, Mar 6, 2017

    Champion Paul Hamrick will head to the Scripps National Spelling Bee May 28 – June 4, 2017Read more...

  10. Parent Conference 2017

    Thursday, Feb 2, 2017

    Parents of children of all ages are invited to a Parent Conference on Saturday, Feb. 25.  Read more...

Contacts

Automated Receptionist

MCOE Contact Information
PO Box 80851, Salinas, CA 93912
Phone: 831.373.2955

MCOE Receptionist

MCOE Contact Information
901 Blanco Cir, Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: 831.755.0379

Social Media