JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

MCOE Alternative Programs

901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
Telephone: 831.784.4224 | Fax: 831.758.9410

Yvette Irving
Assistant Superintendent of Student Services

Email: yirving@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.1405

Dr. Chandalee Wood
Senior Director

Email: cwood@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Chris Devers
Principal, Salinas Community School Programs
Rancho Cielo,Silver Star,Contract Learning Sites

Email: cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4226

Mary Magaña
Principal, Court School Programs
Wellington Smith and Salinas Youth Center

Email: mmagana@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.759.6702

Maricela Cruz
Administrative Assistant
Alternative Education Program

Email: mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Muriel Fernandez
Data Specialist, State Reporting

Email: mfernandez@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 x222


Case Management Team

Laura Amezcua
Educational Liaison II
Alternative Education Program

Email: lamezcua@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4228

Debra Brau
Program Coordinator II
SPED/Pupil Services

Email: dbrau@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 X031

Joe DeRuosi
Program Coordinator I
College and Career Readiness

Email: jderuosi@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 X229

La Toshia Palmer
School Social Worker
Community Schools

Email: lpalmer@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.444.3528

Patricia Pena
School Social Worker
South County/Court Schools

Email: ppena@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.783.5017

Pegi Van Der Meulen
Program Specialist,Court Liaison II
Alternative Education Program

Email: pvanderm@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4229

Contacts

Dr. Chandalee Wood

Senior Director
cwood@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Maricela Cruz

Administrative Assistant
mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Social Media