JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

MCOE Alternative Programs

901 Blanco Circle, Salinas, CA 93901
Telephone: 831.784.4224 | Fax: 831.758.9410

Yvette Irving
Assistant Superintendent of Student Services

Email: yirving@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.1405

Chris Devers
Senior Director

Email: cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

TBD
Principal, Court and Community Schools

Email: cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4226

Maricela Cruz
Administrative Assistant III
Alternative Education Program

Email: mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Muriel Fernandez
Student Information Lead, State Reporting

Email: mfernandez@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 x222


Case Management Team

Laura Amezcua
Educational Liaison II
Alternative Education Program

Email: lamezcua@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4228

Debra Brau
Program Coordinator II
SPED/Pupil Services

Email: dbrau@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 X031

Joe DeRuosi
Program Coordinator I
College and Career Readiness

Email: jderuosi@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0300 X229

La Toshia Palmer
School Social Worker
Community Schools

Email: lpalmer@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.444.3528

Patricia Pena
School Social Worker
South County/Court Schools

Email: ppena@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.783.5017

Pegi Van Der Meulen
Program Specialist,Court Liaison II
Alternative Education Program

Email: pvanderm@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4229

Contacts

Chris Devers

Senior Director
cdevers@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Maricela Cruz

Administrative Assistant III
mcruz@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4224

Social Media