JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

The goal of the governance structure of the Monterey County Home Charter School (MCHCS) is to develop a shared decision-making environment between MCHCS students, parents, teachers, site administrators, MCHCS Charter Advisory Board (CAB) members, the Monterey County Board of Education, and the Monterey County Superintendent of Schools as outlined in the school's charter.

The MCHCS CAB meetings are generally held on the third or fourth Monday of each month from August through June. Unless otherwise noted, the meetings will occur in the MCOE Board Room at the Monterey County Office of Education at 3:45 p.m. The following are a list of remaining meetings for the 2016-17 school year:

  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017, at 9:00 a.m. (In WC7 at the Monterey County Office of Education)--LCAP Public Hearing
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017, at 9:30 a.m. (In WC7 at the Monterey County Office of Education)

Current MCHCS CAB Members:

  1. Colleen Little, Parent Representative (clittle@mchcs.org)
  2. David Millar, Parent Representative (dmillar@mchcs.org)
  3. Tiffany Quijada, Parent Representative (tquijada@mchcs.org)
  4. Tammy Springer, Teacher Representative (tspringer@mchcs.org)
  5. Terry Iverson, Community Representative (tiverson@mchcs.org)
  6. Colleen Tiscornia, Community Representative (ctiscornia@mchcs.org)
  7. Vacant Seat, Community Representative
MCHCS Principal Justin McCollum serves as the Secretary to the Governance Council (jmccollum@mchcs.org)

Agendas for meetings are posted on the website, in the main office of MCOE, and in all MCHCS-occupied rooms.  The public is encouraged to attend these meetings.

2016-17 AGENDAS

2016-17 Approved Minutes

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contacts

Social Media