JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

Welcome to the Educational Services Department! CONTACT INFORMATION and a brief bio for each of our team members can be found by clicking on their name. Also, watch the video below to learn a little bit more about about what we do.  


Administrative Team

Assistant Superintendent, Jamie Valenzuela-Mumau
Jamie Valenzuela-Mumau, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent

Marilyn Cline
Marilyn Cline

Senior Director

Cathy Cranson.jpg
Cathy Cranson

Special Projects

Jennifer Elemen
Jennifer Elemen, Ed.D.

ELA/ELD Secondary

Lety Gomez-Gong
Lety Gomez-Gong

Expanded Learning

Vivian Moises
Vivian Moises

School Climate
Janeth Rojas
Janeth Rojas

Early Childhood Education

Esther Rubio
Esther Rubio

School Climate

Dora Salazar
Dora Salazar

K-12 Language & Literacy

James Showalter-Garcia
James Showalter-Garcia

ELA/ELD Elementary

Kristine Vasquez
Kristine Vasquez

Teacher Induction

Mara Wold
Mara Wold

Expanded Learning

Support Staff

Susan Castillo.jpg

Susan Castillo

Teacher and Administrator Induction

831.755.0834
scastill@montereycoe.org

Annie Condon

Annie Condon
Data Analyst

831.755.0833
acondon@montereycoe.org

Jenny Davila

Jenny Davila

Financial Secretary

831.755.0833
jdavila@montereycoe.org

Gwenn Frindt

Gwenn Frindt

Executive Assistant

831.755.0364
gfrindt@montereycoe.org



Yadira Perez

QRIS & Expanded Learning

831.755.0369
yaperez@montereycoe.org

Gail Kuehl

Gail Kuehl

Special Projects

831.755.0368
gkuehl@montereycoe.org

Contacts

Jamie Valenzuela-Mumau, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
jmumau@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0383

Gwenn Frindt

Executive Assistant
gfrindt@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.755.0364

Social Media