JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

Leigh Butler

Leigh Butler
Chief HR Officer

831.784.4195
lbutler@montereycoe.org

Cindy Altemeyer

Cindy Altemeyer
Senior Director

831.784.4178
caltemeyer@montereycoe.org

Aurora Aleman

Aurora Aleman
Manager

831.755.0381
aaleman@montereycoe.org

Marta Puga

Marta Puga
Executive Assistant

831.784.4195
mpuga@montereycoe.org

John Jensen

John Jensen
HR Specialist

831.784.4213
jjensen@montereycoe.org

Icela Maravillo

Icela Maravillo
HR Specialist

831.784.4214
imaravil@montereycoe.org

Melissa Luna-Hinds

Melissa Luna-Hinds
HR Specialist

831.784.4177
mluna@montereycoe.org

Julie Heess

Julie Heess
Receptionist/HR Assistant

831.755.0379
jheess@montereycoe.org

Ruby Martinez

Ruby Martinez
Recruitment Specialist

831.755.0380
rmartine@montereycoe.org

Marcia Hulsbrink

Marcia Hulsbrink
Credentials Analyst

831.755.0314
mhulsbri@montereycoe.org

Elisa Judy

Elisa Judy
Credentials Analyst

831.755.0300 x046
ejudy@montereycoe.org

Suzy Covarrubias

Suzy Covarrubias
Credentials Analyst

831.784.4260
sucovarrubias
@montereycoe.org

Contacts

Leigh Butler

Chief Human Resources Officer
lbutler@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4195

Marta Puga

Confidential Executive Assistant
mpuga@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4195

Social Media