JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

Leigh Butler

Leigh Butler
Chief HR Officer

831.784.4195
lbutler@montereycoe.org

Cindy Altemeyer

Cindy Altemeyer
Senior Director

831.784.4178
caltemeyer@montereycoe.org

Portrait of Ariane Zamudio

Ariane Zamudio
Manager

831.755.0381
azamudio@montereycoe.org

Suzy Covarrubias

Suzy Covarrubias
Employee Health & Wellness Coordinator

831.755.0314
sucovarrubias
@montereycoe.org

Marta Puga

Marta Puga
Executive Assistant

831.784.4195
mpuga@montereycoe.org

Icela Maravillo

Icela Maravillo
HR Specialist

831.784.4214
imaravil@montereycoe.org

Melissa Luna-Hinds

Melissa Luna-Hinds
HR Specialist

831.784.4177
mluna@montereycoe.org

Portrait photo of Adriana Morga

Adriana Morga
HR Specialist

831.784.4213
amorga@montereycoe.org

Michele Hensley

Michele Hensley
Credentials Analyst

831.784.4260
mhensley@montereycoe.org

Christina Garcia

Christina Garcia
Credentials Analyst

831.755.0300 x046
chrgarcia@montereycoe.org

Julie Heess

Julie Heess
Receptionist/HR Assistant

831.755.0379
jheess@montereycoe.org

Portrait of Kalah Gaskins

Kalah Gaskins
Recruitment Specialist

831.755.0380
kgaskins@montereycoe.org

Contacts

Leigh Butler

Chief Human Resources Officer
lbutler@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4195

Marta Puga

Confidential Executive Assistant
mpuga@montereycoe.org
Phone: 831.784.4195

Social Media