JavaScript is disabled in your browser. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript-capable browser to properly view this site. Thank you.

Monterey County Office of Education

Leadership, Support and Service to Prepare All Students for Success

Dr. Nancy Kotowski, County Superintendent of Schools

Contact Information

 

SELPA

Monterey County Special Education Local Plan Area

Regional Collaboration for Student Success
901 Blanco Circle · West Campus 17 and 18 · Salinas, CA 93901
831.755.0342 · Fax 831.754.5865

 

 

Kenyon Hopkins, M.S.
SELPA Executive Director
831.755.0342
khopkins@montereycoe.org

Irenea Herrera
SELPA Administrative Assistant
831.755.0342
irherrera@montereycoe.org

Gina Rosas
SELPA Student Program Data Analyst II
California Special Education Management Information System (CASEMIS) and Web Based IEP System (SIRAS)
831.755.0347
grosas@montereycoe.org

Malissa Maravilla
SELPA Media Technician
831.755.6464
mmaravilla@montereycoe.org

Patti Bangs, M.S., CCC-SLP/L
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Communication Disabilities; Autism
831.755.0339
pjbangs@montereycoe.org

Anna Kauble, Ed.D.
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Common Core Standards; Multi-Tiered System of Supports
831.755.0337
akauble@montereycoe.org

Jennifer Smith, M.A.
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Behavior Intervention; Learning and Social Skills Strategies
831.755.0334
jensmith@montereycoe.org

Val Wiltse, M.A.
SELPA Program Specialist
Areas of Expertise: Moderate/Severe Disabilities; Low Incidence; Autism
831.755.0336
vwiltse@montereycoe.org

 

DISTRICT

SPECIAL EDUCATION ADMINISTRATOR

EMAIL

PHONE

Alisal Union School District

Gary Johnson

gary.johnson@alisal.org

831.753.5711

Big Sur Unified School District

Gordon Piffero

gpiffero@comcast.net

805.927.4507

Bradley Union School District

Ian Trejo

itrejo@bradleyusd.org

805.472.2310

Carmel Unified School District

Casey O'Brien

cobrien@carmelunified.org

831.624.1546

Chualar Union School District

TBD

831.679.2504

Gonzales Unified School District

Patrick O'Donnell

podonnell@gonzales.k12.ca.us

831.675.0100

Graves School District

Rosemarie Grounds

rgrounds@monterey.k12.ca.us

831.422.6392

Greenfield Union School District

Lisa Mazza

lmazza@greenfield.k12.ca.us

831.674.2840

King City Union School District

Catherine Rondeau

crondeau@kcusd.org

831.385.2940

Lagunita School District

Nadene Dermody

ndermody@monterey.k12.ca.us

831.449.2800

Mission Union School District

Timothy Ryan

tryan@missionusd.org

831.678.3524

Monterey County Office of Education

Mariphil Romanow-Cole

mcole@montereycoe.org

831.755.0340

Monterey Peninsula Unified School District

Katie Rivera

krivera@mpusd.net

831.645.1207

North Monterey County Unified School District

Marie Nolen

marie_nolen@nmcusd.org

831.633.6168

Pacific Grove Unified School District

Clare Davies

cdavies@pgusd.org

831.646.6523

Salinas City Elementary School District

Jan Hamiltonjhamilton@salinascity.k12.ca.us

831.784.2212

Salinas Union High School District

Nancy Jones-Powers

nancy.powers@salinasuhsd.org

831.796.7029

San Antonio Union School District

Pam Gildersleeve-Hernandez

phernandez@sanantoniousd.org

831.385.3051

San Ardo Union School District

Dr. Catherine Reimer

creimer@monterey.k12.ca.us

831.627.2520

San Lucas Union School District

Nicole Hester

nhesterslusd@gmail.com

831.382.4426

Santa Rita Union School District

Dr. Mary White

mwhite@santaritaschools.org

831.443.7200

Soledad Unified School District

Anthony Miranda

amiranda@soledad.k12.ca.us

831.678.1581

South Monterey County Joint Union High School District

Dr. Steven James

sjames@smcjuhsd.org

831.385.0606

Spreckels Union School District

Dr. Philip Camilleri

pcamilleri@monterey.k12.ca.us

831.455.1831

Washington Union School District

Carissa Edeza

cedeza@washingtonusd.org

831.484.9691

Contacts

Upcoming Events